Thank goodness …

  • it’s Friday
  • for children (the pics are of Tessie with her maracas and Leah as a dalmatian puppy)
  • for audiobooks (currently listening to Expo 58 by Jonathan Coe)
  • for tax rebates
  • for tuna toasties (recipe here)
  • for gardens and irrigation (this is our front bed).

I know I complain a lot but today I’m slowing down, taking a pause and being grateful. I’ll worry again tomorrow đŸ™‚

maracas nov 2014 dalmatians

front garden nov 2014 small

tuna-and-corn-toasties001

2 Responses to Thank goodness …

  1. litlove says:

    Leah makes such a cute puppy, and hasn’t Tessie grown! I know, I know, I sound like every maiden aunt….. Friday still makes me feel thankful, unless there’s something really difficult that has to be done on the weekend! Hope you’re having a lovely, relaxing time.

  2. Grad says:

    Pete, what lovely photos! Your children are adorable. I also like the idea of the Tuna Toasties which I will certainly try out this weekend. I’m happy to see you’re taking a day off to smell the roses (or the petunias?). We all need those days (especially the parents of small children. I know from experience.) My best advice to young parents has always been, “Don’t forget to breathe.”

Leave a Reply

