You’ll find me under Spam

Dear blogging friends

If you’re wondering why I haven’t been commenting on your posts recently, it’s because my comment is probably in your Spam queue. I’m not sure how that happened and am trying to rectify it (could even be gone by now) but, well, these things happen.

Hope to see you soon.

Cheers
Pete

p.s. Why are all the good bloggers on WordPress? I would get barred from all the good sites. Well, not barred exactly. I’m still there but I just have a gag tied around my mouth. Hmmm. Mmm. MMM!

9 Responses to You’ll find me under Spam

  1. litlove says:

    How right you are! I’ve just dug you out from amongst the penis enlargers. This has happened to me before, (being classified as spam, that is) and I have no idea why it should be so.

  2. couchtrip says:

    Oh no, I’m horrified to be keeping such embarassing company. My reputation! But thanks for the rescue.

  3. Dorothy W. says:

    Thank you for posting this — I just checked my spam filter and saw a comment there that wasn’t spam (not you), and I’m so glad I caught it! WordPress must be having some troubles. I typically ignore my spam filter, but I see that’s a mistake.

  4. couchtrip says:

    Dorothy – It just happened again. I tried to leave a comment at your latest post and I’m now subscribed to the comments but the comment doesn’t appear. Will contact Akismet and ask them to rectify.

  5. Pete says:

    At the risk of even more tedium on this subject, I can tell you that I tried to drop my URL when commenting at DoctorDi and Akismet still chucked me out. Damn. Is it because I’m African? Is this a racial thing? You know, all Nigerians are 419 scammers and so we’ll just block the whole of Africa from commenting? *sigh* probably not.

  6. bloglily says:

    Oh, I don’t know. I’d totally write you a check for $2 million dollars so you can bring your cousin to Chicago. I mean, if your comment ever got through.

  7. Dolce says:

    Aaaaah Good. so it’s not just my blog. I was wondering.

  8. natalian says:

    Thanks for dropping in again – unfortunately your comment came through for me to approve, delete or spam – the only difference is that you are now being reflected as “Couchtrip” and not “Pete” as you normally are as the Author… could this be causing your comments to be neatly tucked into the Spam queue?

  9. Pete says:

    Lily – You are too kind – will be visiting your blog soon with my cousin’s details đŸ˜‰

    Dolce – I don’t understand it. Today I can comment at WordPress blogs again. Not complaining!

    Natalian – Well, there was a definite improvement when I saw “Your comment is awaiting moderation” rather than just disappearing into the Spam dump.

Leave a Reply

