Good news

desks-from-im-spartacus

Short and sweet today. After four weeks of waiting, I heard today that I passed my Psychology Board Exam! It was pretty close but I passed it. (I keep repeating the words: I passed, I passed, I passed). I needed 70% and I squeaked in with 72%. Now of course I’m very curious to know about that 28% that I didn’t get but I’ll settle for the score I got. P and will celebrate tomorrow evening but other than that it’s business as usual.

The next step is registering for “independent practice” even though I’m taking a one-year contract with the military in the interim. The thought behind that is to buy some time, build up contacts and experience (and finances) so that I can tackle the big, brave world of private practice with renewed vigour in 12 months’ time. For now though: yay!

18 Responses to Good news

  1. Courtney says:

    Congratulations! That’s fantastic!

  2. Bee says:

    Pete, good for you. What a relief that must be after the long, long haul.

    I’m sending you a virtual toast!!

  3. bloglily says:

    YAY!! Pete, congratulations. The thing about passing, as you say, is that you pass — it doesn’t matter what the number is. I love things like that. You are going to have a wonderful private practice and I think you’re so smart to approach it carefully, as you describe. xoxox

  4. litlove says:

    Congratulations, Pete! Fantastic news! And wise to take your time and build up your experience. That can never be wrong. Go celebrate – it’s not every day something truly and purely good happens.

  5. doctordi says:

    Congratulations, Pete! I am SO pleased for you, that’s absolutely great. Phew – what a load off – I bet that’s been simmering away wreaking havoc in the back of your mind this whole time. Sweet, sweet success – enjoy.

  6. Natalian says:

    You should be really proud of yourself for clearing the last hurdle of a very long process! Awesome! Enjoy your celebrations this evening!

  7. adevotedreader says:

    Congratulations Pete!

  8. verbivore says:

    That’s wonderful – congratulations! Definitely enjoy your celebration, this is a big accomplishment.

  9. Dolce says:

    WELL DONE Pete! C

  10. Clare says:

    Great news, Pete! Congratulatons!

  11. Emily Barton says:

    Wonderful news. Congratulations! (I, too, would be wondering about that 28%, but never mind.)

  12. seachanges says:

    Congratulations – so pleased for you!

  13. BTC says:

    Wow great news – congratulations!

  14. Pete says:

    Ah, thanks to all of you for the good wishes! Much appreciated.

  15. Dusty Muffin says:

    And a belated well done from me too!

  16. ted says:

    I’m thrilled for you!!!! Granted, a little late. Hearty congratulations.

Leave a Reply

