Spring break


P and I had a relaxing and enjoyable four days in Arniston. The road that took us there.


We got an upgrade on the cottage since it was our first time staying there. Good clean self-catering accommodation with a relaxing sea view (that’s P on the balcony).


Sunrise over the sea.


We also saw whales at Gansbaai, watched DVDs (Ricky Gervais in Extras was good), read (still busy with Anne Enright and Margie Orford), drank lots of tea, played Scrabble (I made PATENTED), saw the impressive Waenhuiskrans cave (see previous post) and basically vegged out. I liked this photo of river water at Betty’s Bay. Back to work tomorrow *sigh*.

3 Responses to Spring break

  1. Litlove says:

    So glad you had a wonderful time! The seascape looks amazing.

  2. Courtney says:

    Oh my goodness, those pictures are gorgeous. they really make me want to go on vacation! I am so glad you had such a lovely time.

  3. Pete says:

    Litlove and Courtney – thanks so much. I’ve got that seascape printed out and sitting on my desk to remind me of how much fun it is to go on holiday. And I also printed out the water one, which reminds me of a projective exercise with its ambiguous shapes and figures.

Leave a Reply

